Ladies Football

Strong Dublin Side Named As Bohan Makes 8 Changes For League Semi Final

By April 19, 2019 No Comments

13 Of Last Years All Ireland Winning Dublin Side Are Named On This Sunday’s Team


List of names of the Dublin side that will face Cork in the Lidl Ladies NFL Semi final


Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 Semi Final

Dublin v Cork

Sunday 21st of April

Venue: Nowlan Park, Kilkenny

Throw-In: 2pm


A strong and experienced Dublin Side has been named by manager Mick Bohan who has made 8 changes to his starting team line-up for this Sunday’s Lidl NFL semi final against Cork.

Goalkeeper Ciara Trant replaces Rachel Fleming between the sticks and there are three changes in defence with Martha Byrne, Rachel Ruddy and Niamh Collins brought into the Dublin team.

The all action Lauren Magee comes into the midfield and up front there are starts for Lyndsey Davey, Footballer of the Year and captain Sinéad Aherne and Nicole Owens.

Dropping to the bench from the the Dublin team that started the loss to Cork in round 7 of the Lidl Ladies National Football League are Rachel Fleming, Éabha Rutledge, Emma McDonagh, Niamh Hetherton, Siobhán McGrath, Siobhán Woods, Siobhán Killeen and Kate Sullivan.

All in all their are 13 players named on the Dublin team that started against Cork In last year’s All Ireland Final. The two missing are Leah Caffrey who is unavailable for selection due to traveling abroad and Siobhan McGrath who is named on the bench.

Their places are taken by Rachel Ruddy who is back in the squad after a year out traveling last year and the other is Aoife Kane.

The Dublin bench also has a formidable look to it with the aforementioned McGrath, Jennifer Dunne, Oonagh Whyte, Hannah O’Neill, Siobhan Killeen, Siobhan Woods and former Minor stars Kate Sullivan and Sarah Fagan among those that Bohan can call upon.

Mick Bohan commented that his Dublin side were ‘hurting’ after the defeat to Cork in their last divisional game two weeks ago and Sunday is the perfect opportunity for the reigning league and All Ireland champions to erase that hurt and claim a place in this seasons league final.

The action gets underway in Nowlan Park in Kilkenny at 2pm and there will be LIVE score by score updates over on the We Are Dublin GAA Twitter account @wearedub


Dublin Team:


1. Clara Trant

St Brigids

2. Martha Byrne


3. Olwen Carey

Thomas Davis

4. Rachel Ruddy

Ballyboden St Endas

5. Aoife Kane

Kilmacud Crokes

6. Sinead Finnegan


7. Niamh Collins

Foxrock Cabinteely

8. Sinead Goldrick

Foxrock Cabinteety

9. Lauren Magee

Kilmacud Crokes

10. Carla Rowe

Clann Mhuire

11. Niamh McEvoy

St Sylvesters

12. Lyndsey Davey

Skerries Harps

13. Sinead Aherne

St Sylvesters

14. Noelle Healy


15. Nicole Owens

St Sylvesters


Dublin Substitutes:


16. Rachel Fleming

Kilmacud Crokes

17. Eabha Rutledge

Kilmacud Crokes

18. Jennifer Dunne


19. Niamh Hetherton


20. Siobhan Woods


21. Siobhan Killeen


22. Orlagh Nolan

Ballinteer St Johns

23. Kate Fitzgibbon


24. Oonagh Whyte

Clann Mhuire

25. Kate Sullivan

St Sylvesters

26. Sarah Fagan


27. Eve Kehoe

Skerries Harps

28. Ciara McGuigan

Thomas Davis

29. Hannah O’Neill

Foxrock Cabinteely

30. Lucy Collins

Na Fianna

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :