Dublin Team Named For Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Quarter Final

Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Opener Against Kilkenny Perfect Opportunity For Dublin To Lay Down A Marker


Two Dublin Camogie Players In sky blue jerseys and navy skorts in action against two Kilkenny players in black and amber striped jerseys and black skorts both sides meet in the Leinster Senior Camogie championship quarter final


Leinster Senior Camogie Championship Quarter Final

Dublin v Kilkenny

Saturday 11th of May

Venue: O’Toole Park

Throw-In: 3pm

Referee: Ray Kelly


Dublin manager Frank Browne has named his side to face Kilkenny tomorrow in the quarter final of the Leinster Senior Camogie championship in O’Toole Park in Crumlin at 3pm.

This is Frank’s first Leinster championship in charge of the Dublin Senior squad and he will have learnt plenty about his group of players during their League campaign and what areas needed improvement.

With plenty of work done over the last number of weeks on the teams style of play and set-up tomorrow’s game against Kilkenny is the perfect opportunity to road test both and also lay down a marker not just in Leinster but for the upcoming All Ireland championship.

Both teams met in the opening round of this seasons league and Dublin brought an aggressive in your face style that caught Kilkenny by surprise.

Dublin were well in the game till the final quarter but so early in the season the fitness levels were not quite at optimum levels to sustain their all action style for the full sixty plus minutes and the much more experienced Kilkenny team pulled away in the final ten minutes.

That was then and this is now, with month’s of training and a full league campaign behind them Dublin’s fitness is now at the required levels to sustain that high pressured style throughout a game.

Kilkenny looked extremely uncomfortable with the intensity from Dublin in that above mentioned league encounter and if Frank Browne’s charges bring the same tomorrow but this time for the full sixty minutes they will give themselves every chance of claiming the win and a place in the semi-finals.

The action gets underway in O’Toole Park at 3pm and there will be LIVE updates of all the action over on the We Are Dublin GAA Twitter @wearedub


Dublin Senior Camogie Team:


1. Dara Cooke



2. Orla Gray

Na Fianna


3. Eve O’Brien

Na Fianna


4. Dee Johnstone

Naomh Uinsionn


5. Laura Twomey

Naomh Mearnóg


6. Grainne Quinn

Naomh Uinsionn


7. Roisin Baker (Capt)

Na Fianna


8. Aisling Carolan

St Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


9. Sinead Wylde



10. Alex Griffin

Na Fianna


11. Ali Maguire

Naomh Uinsionn


12. Ali Twomey

Lucan Sarsfields


13. Orla Beagan

Lucan Sarsfields


14. Aisling Maher

Naomh Uinsionn


15. Kerrie Finnegan

Faughs Celtic


Dublin Substitutes:


16. Ciara Tierney

Na Fianna


17. Alix Buckley

Skerries Harps


18. Aoibhe Dillon

Naomh Mearnóg


19. Ciara Carolan

St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh


20. Ellen McGovern

Naomh Uinsionn


21. Emma Flanagan

Lucan Sarsfields


22. Emma Gray

Na Fianna


23. Emma O’Byrne

Good Counsel


24. Evelyn Twomey

Naomh Uinsionn


25. Faye McCarthy

Naomh Jude


26. Grainne Power

Naomh Mearnóg


27. Martha O’Donoghue

Ballyboden St Endas


28. Muireanne Kelleher

Naom Uinsionn


29. Niamh Rock

Na Fianna


30. Shauna McBride

Naomh Uinsionn


31. Siobhan Kehoe

Naomh Fionnbarra

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :